“Enjoying pain with your pleasure is something you either get, or you don’t. If you get it, then you don’t really need it explained, because you know how good it feels, and if you don’t get it then no amount of talking is going to convince you it makes sense.”

But sometimes you have to explain the unexplainable, especially if the love of your life needs to understand, or she’ll leave you. Jason Schuyler is one of Anita Blake’s best friends and favorite werewolves, with benefits. J.J. is his lady love, an old flame from childhood who dances at one of the top ballet companies in New York. She’s accomplished, beautiful, and she’s crazy about him, too. Neither of them wants to be monogamous, so what could go wrong?

J.J. is enthusiastically bisexual, with an emphasis on the female side of things. She plans to keep sleeping with women, because Jason can’t meet that need, just like she can’t meet Jason’s need for rough sex and bondage. J.J. doesn’t understand why Jason isn’t content to go elsewhere for a need she can’t fulfil, so Jason asks Anita to help him explain.

Anita is having her own relationship growing pains with her only female lover ever, Jade. Jason suggests that J.J. might be able to help Anita with her girl problem, while she helps him with his kinky explanations. With some encouragement from a few other lovers in Anita’s life she reluctantly agrees, and J. J. makes plans to fly into town for an experience that none of them will ever forget.

Buy the Audiobook (audible.com)

In stock


11 thoughts on “Jason”

  1. I am in search of the book JASON in hardcover. Anyone know if they were published and where I can get one? I have all of Anita’s books in hardcover, even MICAH. I would like a hardcover of JASON. Help me, please. 🙂

    1. Jason is a paperback original, meaning it is only in paperback. The only way it will be found in hardback is through a library binding service, or through a bindery club like the Science Fiction Book Club, which is how Micah, another Mass Market Original, is available in Hardcover.

  2. I’m actually kind of surprised that Jason got his own book before Nathaniel. Rereading the series for the second time. Since the first go around 5 new books (new to me) have been added to the series. Can’t wait to sink my teeth into them.

    1. I do see where you are coming from. However, I can see why Jason got his own book before Nathaniel. Remember, Anita did meet Jason before she actually met Nathaniel though I am also hoping she does the same for Nathaniel as well. Anxiously waiting for the next book to come out. I have read all of them and currently twiddling my thumbs. LOL

  3. I am in the same boat as Sandra I have all of Laurell’s Books in Hardcover except Jason. Wish it was released in H/C to make a matching set.

    1. Thank you!!
      Please let me know if you ever find this in “Hardcover”. I am also like both of you and want all my books in hardcover.

  4. In the dead ice is that the first book how do I tell which book goes where in order of your series I’m so confused can u give me a list that buts all books in order and which series is which

    1. The books are listed in reverse order on the series page with the newest book pictured first. The first book in the series is Guilty Pleasures. -MM Jess

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *